In Thee is Gladness


Organ and piano music played by Exultate’s founding accompanist, Stephen Gabrielsen. Includes the famous Adagio for Organ and Strings by Tomaso Albinoni.


A collection of organ and piano music performed by Stephen Gabrielsen.

  • Toccata – Knut Nystedt
  • In dir ist Freude (In Thee Is Gladness) – J.S. Bach
  • Wer nur den lieben (If Thou But Suffer God to Guide Thee) – J.S. Bach
  • Herr Jesu Christ (Lord Jesus Christ, Be Present Now) – J.S. Bach
  • Pieces for the Musical Clock – Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Adagio for Organ and Strings – Tomaso Albinoni (with the Exultate Orchestra; Charlene Hess, violin)
  • Ballade in G Minor (Opus 118, No. 3) – Johannes Brahms
  • Rhapsodie in G Minor (Opus 79, No. 2) – Johannes Brahms
  • Moment Musicale – Franz Schubert
  • Four Lyric Pieces – Edvard Grieg
    Grandma’s Minuet
    The Lonely Traveler
    The Little Troll
    To Spring
  • To a Wild Rose – Edward MacDowell
  • Variations on ‘Jesus Loves Me’ – arr. Stephen Gabrielsen


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “In Thee is Gladness”